FAQ       Top  >  Literary Structure of the Bible  >  Book of Haggai

Literary structure (chiasm, chiasmus) of Book of Haggai

Correspondence table of Pericopes and Literary Structure

1 The command to rebuild the temple(1:1-11) 1-1
2 Beginning of construction(1:12-15) 1-1
3 The future glory of the temple(2:1-9) 1-1
4 A rebuke and a promise(2:10-19) 1-1
5 God's promise to Zerubbabel(2:20-23) 1-1

Citations of the Bible are from New American Bible and New Revised Standard Version