FAQ       Top  >  Literary Structure of the Bible  >  Book of Baruch

Literary structure (chiasm, chiasmus) of Book of Baruch

List of Literary Structures


List of Pericopes

1 Preface(1:1-9)
2 Confession of sins(1:10-2:10)
3 Prayer for deliverance(2:11-3:8)
4 In praise of wisdom(3:9-38)
5 Encouragement for Israel(4:1-5:9)

Citations of the Bible are from New American Bible and New Revised Standard Version