FAQ       Top  >  Literary Structure of the Bible  >  Book of Nahum

Literary structure (chiasm, chiasmus) of Book of Nahum

List of Literary Structures


List of Pericopes

1 The consuming wrath of God(1:1-8)
2 Evil plot(1:9-11)
3 Breaking the yoke(1:12-14 )
4 Good news for Judah(2:1-3)
5 The destruction of the wicked city(2:4-11)
6 Ruin imminent and inevitable(2:12-3:6)
7 Judgment on Nineveh (3:7-19)

Citations of the Bible are from New American Bible and New Revised Standard Version