FAQ       Top  >  Literary Structure of the Bible  >  Book of Malachi

Literary structure (chiasm, chiasmus) of Book of Malachi

Correspondence table of Pericopes and Literary Structure

1 Corruption of the priesthood(1:1-13) 1-1
2 Exhortation to priests(1:14-2:9) 1-1
3 Do not betray(2:10-16) 1-1
4 The coming messenger(2:17-3:15) 1-1
5 The day of the LORD(3:16-24) 1-1

Citations of the Bible are from New American Bible and New Revised Standard Version